About Student Affairs

Welcome to Southeastern Louisiana University's Division for Student Affairs web site.  Our web site is filled with information about many programs and services that are designed to complement life outside of the classroom, promote student success, and encourage personal and professional development.

Student Affairs is an integral part of Southeastern.  The DIvision supports the University's mission to lead the educational, economic, and cultural development of southeast Louisiana.  We serve as important resources for the recruitment of quality students, aid student retention by actively overseeing important services and co-curricular and extra-curricular programs, contribute to a sense of identity and loyalty for the institution, and create an environment that is safe, friendly, supportive, and caring.  

At the core of our success is a committed and competent staff that believes in students.  Our staff want you to stay in school, graduate, and find a job.  We encourage you to get involved, as students who seek out-of-class opportunities typically do better than those who do not.

 

MEET THE STAFF

Division for Student Affairs

Eric Summers

     Dr. Eric Summers, Ph.D.

     Vice President 

     esummers@southeastern.edu

  

 

Becky Johnson     Becky Johnson

     Administrative Assistant V

     rjohnson@southeastern.edu

 

 

Jim McHodgkins     Jim McHodgkins

     Assistant Vice President

     jmchodgkins@southeastern.edu

 

 

Dawn Starkey

Administrative Assistant IV

ddottolo@southeastern.edu

Student Engagement

Angela James

Interim Director

Angela.James@southeastern.edu

 

Kyle Gallagher     Kyle Gallagher, M.Ed., M.S.

     Assistant Director

     Steven.Gallagher@southeastern.edu

 

Nick Elliot     Nick Elliott, M.S.

     Coordinator, Campus Activities Board

     Nicholas.Elliott-2@southeastern.edu

 

Marjorie Parker     Marjorie Parker, M.A.

     Coordinator, Multicultural & International Student Affairs

     Marjorie.Parker@southeastern.edu

 

 

Recreational Sports & Wellness

Terry Passman

Interim Director

Tpassman@southeastern.edu

 

Laverne Richardson     Laverne Richardson

     Interim Business Manager

     Laverne.Richardson@southeastern.edu

 

 

Jean Bernard     Jean Bernard

     Assistant Director, Guest Services

     Jean.Bernard@southeastern.edu

 

 

Megan Mast     Megan Mast

     Assistant Director, Health & Wellness

     Megan.Mast@southeastern.edu

 

 

Kathy Cusimano     Kathy Cusimano

     Assistant Director, Field Experience & Youth Programs

     Kathy.Cusimano@southeastern.edu

 

 

Cheryl Olah     Cheryl Olah

     Administrative Coordinator III

     Cheryl.Olah@southeastern.edu

Career Services

Ken Ridgedell     Ken Ridgedell, M.B.A.

     Director

     kridgedell@southeastern.edu

 

Brittany Bacques     Brittany Bacques, M.A.

     Assistant Director

     Brittany.Bacques@southeastern.edu

 

Blake Thomas     Blake Thomas, M.Ed.

     Career & Employment Specialist

     Blake.Thomas@southeastern.edu

 

Beverly Sellers, M.A., N.C.C

Career Counselor

Beverly.Sellers@southeastern.edu

 

Jennifer Williams

Administrative Assistant II

Jennifer.Williams-2@southeastern.edu

Student Publications

Lee Lind     Dr. Lee E. Lind, Ed.D

     Director

     llind@southeastern.edu

 

Lorraine Peppo     Lorraine Peppo, M.A.

     Coordinator

     lpeppo@southeastern.edu

   

 

VACANT  

Administrative Assistant II

 University Counseling Center


Peter Emerson     Dr. Peter Emerson, Ed.D, LPC-S

     Director

     Peter.Emerson@southeastern.edu

 

Annette Newton-Baldwin     Annette Newton-Baldwin, M.A., LPC, LMFT

     Mental Health Counselor & Community Liaison

     Annette.Newton@southeastern.edu

 

Paige Moody     Paige Moody, M.S., LPC, LMFT, NCC

     Mental Health Counselor

     Paige.Moody@southeastern.edu

 

Emily Moise-Fontenot     Emily Moise-Fontenot, M.Ed., LPC, NCC, CCTP

     Mental Health Counselor & Crisis Case Manager 

     Emily.Moise@southeastern.edu

 

Curtis Meyers     Curtis Meyers, M.Ed., PLPC, NCC

     Mental Health Counselor

     Curtis.Meyers@southeastern.edu

 

Brenda Sciortino     Brenda Sciortino

     Administrative Assistant II

     Brenda.Sciortino@southeastern.edu

 

Josephine Thomas     Josephine Thomas

     Administrative Coordinatror I

     Josephine.Thomas@southeastern.edu 

Student Advocacy & Accountability

 

Gabe Willis     Dr. Gabe Willis, Ph.D.

     Director

     Gabe.Willis@southeastern.edu

 

 

Antoinette Alack     Antoinette Alack

     Assistant Director

     Antoinette.Alack@southeastern.edu

Disability Services

Angela James

Director

Angela.James@southeastern.edu

 

Madison Allen

Interim Coordinator

 

Cecelia Palumbo

Administrative Assistant II

Cecelia.Palumbo@southeastern.edu

 

University Police 

Harold Todd     Harold Todd

     Director

     htodd@southeastern.edu

 

Pat Gipson     Patrick Gipson

     Police Lieutenant, Uniform Patrol

     pgipson@southeastern.edu

 

Carmen Bray

Police Lieutenant, Administration, Training & Investigations

Carmen.Bray@southeastern.edu

 

Tiffany Chavers-Edwards     Tiffany Chavers-Edwards

     Administrative Coordinator IV

     Tiffany.Chavers@southeastern.edu

University Parking

Cora von Aspern

Business Manager

cvon@southeastern.edu

 

Crystal H. Lato

Administrative Coordinator III

clato@southeastern.edu

 

Angellia Gordon

Administrative Assistant I

Angellia.Gordon@southeastern.edu

 

Sandra Fancher     Sandra McGee

     Administrative Assistant I

     Sandra.Mcgee-2@southeastern.edu

Lion Traxx

 

Gary Prescott     Gary Prescott

     Director

     Gary.Prescott@southeastern.edu

 

 

Claude Harper     Claude Harper

     Bus Driver

     Claude.Harperjr@southeastern.edu

 

 

Kenneth Stewart     Kenneth Stewart

     Bus Driver

     Kenneth.Stewart-2@southeastern.edu

 

 

Larry Jackson

Bus Driver

Larry.Jackson@southeastern.edu

 

Joe Monistere

Bus Driver

Joseph.Monistere-2@southeastern.edu